The Story of Our Towns The Story of Our Towns

Our Western Downs is the amalgamation of 6 former Shire Councils, each with their own unique attributes and attractions.  The product is a region that boasts incredible tourism adventures, authentic country experiences, endless investment opportunities and a truly special destination

When navigating your way around our website, be sure to keep our logo in mind.  Our logo depicts each of the principal towns located in Our Western Downs represented by a set of 2 or 3 rings: Dalby, Jandowae, Chinchilla, Tara, Miles and Wandoan

When our logo is placed over our regional map (Western Downs Regional Council), the principal towns can be found in the centre of each set of rings.  The colours associated with each circle hold a particular relevance to that principal town and it's district and we have utilised these throughout our website to simplify navigation and tie events and attractions to their geographic location.